When Does Nintendo Switch Online Launch Today? Update And Maintenance Time Confirmed



Nintendo’s first paid online service is just hours away, but you may notice a short interruption in online service while it gets rolled out. The Switch online launch will be preceded by a period of server maintenance, after which you’ll be able to jump in, sign up for the service, and play some of the classic games being offered.

The Nintendo Support page says that the 6.0 update will go up at 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET, followed by a three hour maintenance period. Once the maintenance completes, around 8 PM PT / 11 PM ET, you can log on to purchase your Nintendo Switch Online membership, but you’ll need to update to version 6.0 first.

Nintendo Switch Online offers a free trial week, after which you’ll be charged if you don’t cancel. It will cost $4 for one month, $8 for a three-month period, and $20 for a 12-month period. You can also get a 12-month family plan for $35. The online service will be required to play most Switch games online, though some like Fortnite are getting a special exception. The online service also offers cloud saves, but it’s not universal and you’ll lose your saves if you let the subscription lapse.

The service will also launch with a selection of classic NES games for download. It will host 20 upon launch tonight, with more planned to come next month. Check out our wrap-up of everything we know for more details.



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

www.000webhost.com